Can’t believe it…

It’s been nearly 12 years since the very first blog post here. It’s been nearly 9 years since the last one. Which one is more crazy, hard to choose. “My brain hurts!”.

I almost forgot I have my own 4 square meters here. Is it blogging still a thing? It’s pretty weird to catch up on my old self, after all these years. But it’s interesting.

What has not changed, I still look back a lot. What has changed, mostly, I don’t chase myself that much, and I realized programming and coding is my hobby. And hobby for me is about doing things, continuously, lazily. It’s not about delivering, chasing the finish line. It’s not the work.

So, well, good to be back I think. This year in coding is weird to me. It starts with attempts to code for Amstrad CPC. It’s a very first microcomputer I touched. And very first PRINT in BASIC I did. And after I left the primary school, never had chance to get back to Amstrad really.

It’ll be interesting to find out whether I really get back to writing, or… see you around 2030! (what?!?)

Cheers!

Leave a comment