Making dots.

Like Lemmings used to say “Oh no!”. It’s mid-February, and I haven’t came up with anything new for this a <coming back> blog… This is embarrassing.
I did not bury the idea though. I have been continuously reading code, trying to understand code and practice. The steps are tiny however and progress is hardly visible. Stamina is shaking.

The one thing that keeps me busy since a long time, is a nice stars routine I found at Legacy SCAT webpage: Dots, dots...
This is the rightmost one.

Yes, dots. I love dots. Star dots in particular. The source code lacks of good comments, and it is rather hard for 30+ years old rookie to understand the flow, data structures and tricks. Interruptions do not make the learning process easier too. I still don’t know how to debug and play with that code in a right way.

starsintro.sWhat keeps me smiling still and make that effort worthwhile, even though you can not monetize that, are the emotions and fun when another brick in that hecking wall is coming crashing down. A brick of ignorance. Hell yeah!

 

Leave a Reply

