UI is tough.

Today I tried to develop a ‘create’ view for the most important (thus the biggest one) class in my application. I cannot say I succeeded.

The complexity of CSS stuff is killing me. I never was a front end developer (hmm… except Borland C++, Java’s Swing and… Python’s curses :)) and I don’t feel like I know how to overcome the growing fatigue… Hopefully I’ve found YUI and its Grids CSS, so maybe not everything is lost.

I am not saying the task is easy now, but I see a light at the end of the tunnel. Not much but I believe the direction is correct at least. The grids builder gives a chance to create a bare grid and understand the concept by experimenting at the same time.

I don’t expect any miracles. Just something that allows me to lay the things out. Maybe tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

